Top of the Hops Northeast Round 1 results in

Results.

My three adamant predictions were correct.  The DFH 60 Minute and Smuttynose both won 5-2.  The Founders Centennial 6-1!  My other two Northeast predicted winners, Sixpoint Bengali Tiger and Bluepoint Hoptical Illusion, each lost 4-3.  Close, but neither of which I’m surprised about.  I have never had the Sixpoint’s opponent, Lakefront IPA, but I think the Sixpoint would have done much better had it been on tap.  As for the Schmaltz and Blue Point, I have no love for either, so fine.

Leave a Reply

