Mobile access to BeerAdvocate

Though RateBeer is a perfectly good site, I tend to use and prefer BeerAdvocate.  One problem with BA, though, is lack of good mobile access, which users in their forums have made very clear.  BA is finally gearing up to develop a mobile app for their site.  The interesting take they’re using for this, though, is going through Kickstarter.  Considering everything thus far on BA has been free for users, I will be more than happy to support this effort.  As I suggested in their forums, my one big wish, besides great access to their vast database, is integration with Untappd.

I’ll post here when I find any updates on the project.

Leave a Reply

