Zum Schneider

I love Zum Schneider; a German beer garden, though indoors, in the East Village. We go there usually after my running team workouts when they take place at the 6th St. track.

Zum serves all German beers, the bartender having a semi-circle console of taps. More often than not I have the Weihenstephan Hefeweissbier, probably my favorite hefeweizen.  Tonight we were there after the workout.  I had a Reissdorf Kölsch, my favorite kölsch, and the Weihenstephaner Hefeweissbier.

Unfortunately the bar wasn’t its happiest, after Germany’s loss to Spain in the World Cup semi-final.  I’m happy, at least, that either winner of the final, Spain or Holland, will be a first-time World Cup winner.

Leave a Reply

