Birthday Beers

The beginning of the month was my birthday. Before the surprise dinner my wonderful girlfriend Christina arranged, she and I went for drinks at one of my favorite beer bars, Rattle N Hum.

First beer I had was the Cigar City Jai Alai IPA. Fantastic. A lot more bitter than a lot of IPAs, but beautifully so. None of the sweetness. I wasn’t expecting it, but ended up loving it. I’ll definitely be keeping an eye out for more.

Second beer was the Great Divide Titan IPA. I also really liked this one, which was on the sweeter side. Great Divide is an interesting brewery. The first time I had their Hercules Double IPA on tap, I also loved it, but not so much from the bottle. I’ll have to see if the same holds true for the Titan.

Great start for my new year.

Leave a Reply

